全日制(9周)

在高强度的九周内,学习从Python到高级机器学习的数据科学,获得在数据科学团队工作所需的所有技能,加速提升你的职业生涯。

沃耕上海九周高强度训练营,从Python到高级机器学习进阶数据科学。
课程具体信息

我们即将在%{city}开设的一些课程可以远程加入,完成申请后,招生经理将与你进行联系,为你提供所有必要的信息。

目前我们在上海没有任何营期安排。 尝试一下另一个城市!

加入一期独特的课程

我们的全日制数据科学课程可为你在短短9周内提供在数据科学团队中工作所需的技能。从Pandas到深度学习,完成课程学习的你将了解如何使用一流的工具与团队合作,在生产环境中探索、清理数据并将数据转换为可行的见解,如何运用实施机器学习模型工具。

Le Wagon的数据科学课程为你提供任何与数据相关的职业角色所需的数据科学技能。
9周学习数据科学
了解我们校友在两周内搭建的成果

数据科学课程大纲

我们的课程设计旨在让你从Python和Mathematics中的基本数据工具包开始,到机器学习算法的完整实现和部署周期,循序渐进地学习数据科学。

  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

现在开始准备训练营!

数据科学课程强度很大,为了循序渐进,我们的学生必须在开始训练营之前完成在线准备工作。这项准备工作大约需要40个小时,涉及Python的基础知识,课程的必备语言以及数据科学家每天都在使用的一些数学知识。

c pulse 统计推断

你将学习如何使用面向对象的程序来构建Python存储库以清理代码并使代码可重复使用,并在庞大数据集的数据准备阶段中生存下来,以及如何基于多元回归模型查找和解释有意义的统计结果。

speaker 沟通

数据分析师旨在将其发现传达给非技术受众:你将学习如何通过解释技术见解来产生和创造影响,并使用成本或收益分析将其转变为业务决策。你将能够共享进度,向团队成员展示及对比结果。

预处理和监督学习

了解如何通过预处理技术(例如矢量化)来探索、清理和准备数据集。熟悉监督学习的经典模型-线性回归和逻辑回归。通过Python库scikit-learn了解如何使用学习算法(例如KNN(k最近邻居))解决预测和分类任务。

泛化和过度拟合

实施培训和测试阶段以确保你的模型可以泛化为看不见的数据并以可预测的精度部署到生产中。了解如何使用正则化方法防止过度拟合,以及如何选择正确的损失函数来提高模型的准确性。

性能指标

通过定义要优化的内容和适当的错误指标来评估模型的性能以评估业务影响。使用诸如交叉验证或超参数调整之类的验证方法来提高模型的性能。最后,学习探索一种功能强大的监督学习方法SVM(支持向量机)。

无监督学习和高级方法

转向无监督学习,并采用诸如PCA之类的方法来降低维度,或采用聚类的方式来发现数据集中的组。通过结合其他模型以提高性能的集成方法来完善你的工具带,例如“随机森林”或“梯度提升”。

管理图像和文本数据

熟悉掌握管理高维变量并将其转换为可管理的输入。学习例如标准化和增白等经典的图像预处理技术,应用正确的编码类型为不同的NLP任务准备文本数据(自然语言处理)。

神经网络

了解神经网络(神经元,层,堆栈)的体系结构及其参数(激活函数,损失函数,优化器)。自主创建自己的网络,例如卷积神经网络(用于图像),循环神经网络(用于时间序列)和自然语言处理网络(用于文本)。

Keras深度学习

发现一个名为 keras 的新库,它是Google创建的深度学习库,比 tensorflow 更加友好。我们将教你使用Keras构建第一个深度学习模型的基本技术。

计算机视觉

借助深度学习构建网络进行对象检测和识别,进一步进入计算机视觉。实施诸如数据增强之类的高级技术,以通过计算图像扰动(随机裁剪,强度变化等)来增强训练集,从而改善模型的通用性。

机器学习管道

从Jupyter Notebook移至代码编辑器,并学习如何以正确的方式设置机器学习项目,以便快速自信地进行迭代。了解如何使用编码器和变压器将机器学习模型转换为具有sklearn-pipeline的健壮且可扩展的管道的模型。

MLflow的机器学习工作流程

从头到尾构建机器学习模型需要大量的数据准备,实验,迭代和调整。我们将教你如何利用一个名为MLflow的库进行特征工程和超参数调整以构建最佳模型。

使用Google云平台部署到生产

最后,我们将向你展示如何将代码和模型部署到生产环境。使用Google Cloud AI Platform,你将能够大规模训练模型,打包模型并将其提供给全世界。最重要的是Cherry,你将使用Docker环境来部署自己的RESTful Flask API,该API可以插入任何前端接口。

学生项目

最后两个星期,你将在小组项目中工作,和团队成员一起解决的数据科学问题!你将学习如何通过通用的Python存储库和Git流在实际的数据科学项目上进行有效的协作。你将混合使用自己的数据集(如果有公司或非营利组织的数据集)和开放数据存储库(政府计划,Kaggle等)。这将帮助你练习数据科学课程中涵盖的所有工具、技术和方法,让你意识到自己这一路的成果和收获。

沃耕的一天

从早上的课程到晚上的讲座,每天的安排都是满满的!

  • 09:00 讲座
  • 10:30 挑战
  • 16:00 瑜伽
  • 17:00 回顾
  • 18:00 活动 20:00
讲座
讲座09:00 - 10:30

每天早上喝一杯咖啡,开始互动性极强的讲座,然后把所学的内容付诸实践。

挑战
挑战10:30 - 16:00

和其他学员结对,接下来的一天里在导师 助教的帮助下,共同应对系列编程挑战。

瑜伽
瑜伽16:00 - 17:00

学习编程强度很大,因此学会在瑜伽环节休息和放松是很重要的。

实战代码
回顾17:00 - 18:00

复习当天的挑战内容,并在代码实战环节提前了解接下来的课程。

讲座&工作坊
活动18:00 - 20:00

在我们举办的讲座和工作坊中,从成功创业者的分享中获得启发和有价值的建议。

社交和学习平台

我们的数据科学课程只是旅程的开始。毕业后你将加入我们全球技术社群,使用我们的在线平台来保持学习和成长。

Slack icon Slack群组

从专业数据科学家和数据分析师那里获得提示和建议,从企业家和开发人员那里获得独家工作和自由职业机会。

线上教室

课程结束后,学生在任何时候都可以访问我们的在线教育平台,再次回看所有数据科学讲座、课程视频、代码挑战和抽认卡。

科技社群

受益于我们全球%{alumni_count}名校友组成的社群,他们从事着与数据相关的角色,为全世界的企业家、开发人员和产品经理提供着服务。

Icon tutorials 全球社群

我们在世界各地的39%{city_count}个校园中开设了不同的课程:无论你去到哪里,都可以找到Le Wagon社群!

终身受用的社群和工具

在顶尖的科技公司找到一个数据相关的 工作

课程结束后,你将享受我们的职业生涯服务。我们会帮助你与最优秀的招聘人员会面,并与相关校友建立联系。

microsoftwordCreated with Sketch. 职业手册

课程结束后,你将获得完整职业生涯指南,开启你的数据科学事业:提升你的简历,找到理想的工作,和我们%{alumni_count}校友社群建立联结。

myspaceCreated with Sketch. 职业生涯活动

参加我们的招聘会和社交活动,了解最优秀的科技公司,与数据人才相关职位的招聘人员建立联结,收获Offer。

buymeacoffeeCreated with Sketch. 校友辅导课程

我们的数据科学课程校友喜欢与应届毕业生分享他们的经验:他们讲述了自己如何找到数据科学家,数据分析师或数据工程师这一类型工作的故事。

wechatCreated with Sketch. 职业生涯介绍

我们的当地团队非常了解校友的动态以及合作招聘伙伴的偏好,他们会根据你的目标和方向为你推荐介绍合适的人选。

我们网页开发课程毕业的校友都受雇于行业最佳科技公司

我们校友在数据领域的工作

与沃耕合作,并聘请我们校友担任数据科学家、数据分析师或数据工程师的杰出公司

Alibaba 雇用了1名校友
BCG Digital Ventures 雇用了5名校友
+3
Booking.com 雇用了1名校友
Bytedance 雇用了1名校友
Kantar Media 雇用了1名校友

找到最适合你的筹资financing选择

了解你是否能够在%{city}获得特别优惠。

Early Bird

💪 Savings 🙌

Enroll in the program* 2 months before kickoff and receive a 10% early birds discount.

*Signed training agreement

沃耕中国助学贷款计划

好消息!Le Wagon (沃耕编程训练营)宣布与多个学习贷款方合作,致力于为有潜力的准学员提供贷款方案以减轻学员经济负担,助力您的职业技能提升和职业转型。沃耕学生最高可享受49,000元的全额课程贷款,让职业技能提升过程更加无忧。申请过程简易轻松,利率较优。请下拉阅读了解详情。

仲利国际租赁有限公司

公司介绍: 仲利国际租赁有限公司成立于2005年,总部设立于上海,为 台湾租赁业龙头中租控股公司100%投资。借助母公司中租控股 43年的技术经验,迅速扩展,现有49大营销网点,业务遍布全国。成立15年来,累计业务投放额逾1300亿人民币,累计服务企业逾 5万余家,为促进产业发展做出积极贡献。

可贷款课程: 适用于中国沃耕所有课程项目 1. 数据科学 2. 网络全栈开发 3. 非全日制产品开发

贷款金额: 20, 000 元 - 49,000元 还款周期: 12个月,18个月,24个月 国籍: 中国公民,其余国籍待确认 年龄: 22-65岁 申请要求: 分期付款备案表,身份证,银行卡。 申请方式: 请联系沃耕各城市负责人进行申请操作。 利息:11%

外国人可以申请吗? 可以,但是需要符合以下三个条件中的任一项: 1. 有中国配偶💍 2. 有中国信用卡💳 3. 拥有财产权证书(也适用于配偶)🏘️ 外国人只能申请12个月贷款计划

——

对于中国公民,如果想在中国申请个人贷款,还有一些其他选项。详情请参阅下方信息。

百度 - 度小满

公司介绍: 2018年4月,百度金融服务事业群组正式完成拆分融资协议签署,启用全新品牌“度小满金融“,实现独立运营。百度在2015年12月14日成立金融服务事业群组,由百度高级副总裁朱光全面负责,利用人工智能技术在金融领域布局。目前,度小满金融通过“有钱花”、“度小满理财“、”度小满“钱包以及”磐石金科平台“、”只能语音机器人“等产品与服务,完成了在消费信贷、财富管理、支付以及金融科技领域的布局。

可贷款课程: 适用于中国沃耕所有课程项目 1. 数据科学 2. 网络全栈开发 3. 非全日制产品开发

贷款金额: 沃耕学生最高可享受 30,000元贷款。 还款周期:3个月,6个月,12个月,18个月 国籍:中国🇨🇳 年龄:22-65岁 申请要求:学生必须在度小满app中进行个人身份认证。

申请方式: 1.签署沃耕训练营培训合同 2.下载度小满app并申请贷款(审核过程将在10分钟内完成) 3.等待百度的审核确认

利息: 仅收取前6个月利息,学生可在前6个月内仅支付利息,然后再开始偿还贷款。 6 + 6计划的总利息为5328元,年利率为17.76% 6 + 12方案,总利息7,182元,年利率15.96%

其他

蚂蚁借呗,微粒贷,有钱花,京东金条这些APP提供快速便捷的个人贷款,日利率范围为0.015%-0.06%,通常需要个人在其应用上的信用分和持有银行信用卡。注意,其中有一些不适用于大学生和无业者。

一些银行提供的利率低于App,不过申请壁垒会高一些。中银E贷,融e借,平安易贷的年利率在4.35%-7.2%之间,通常需要资产证明和资产证明以进行最终审查。

——

欢迎联系各城市负责人了解关于学生贷款的更多信息,和中国沃耕一起开始你的改变人生之旅吧!

Yiyao 上海负责人 微信:fiona_jyy 邮箱:yiyao.jia@lewagon.org 电话:+86 15821181426

想要更深入了解?

Full-time (9 weeks)

In 9 intensive weeks, learn Data Science from Python to advanced Machine Learning, get all the skills to join a Data Science team and boost your career.

Apply now
 In 9 intensive weeks, learn Data Science from Python to advanced Machine Learning at Le Wagon Shanghai.
Course details Apply now

Some of our upcoming courses in Shanghai can be followed remotely. After you complete your application, the admission manager will be in touch shortly to give you all the necessary information.

Join a unique course

Our full-time data science course gives you the skills you need to launch your career in a data science team in only 9 weeks. From Pandas to Deep Learning, you will finish the course knowing how to explore, clean and transform data into actionable insights and how to implement machine learning models from start to finish in a production environment, working in teams with the best-in-class tool belt.

Le Wagon's Data Science course gives you the data science skills you need to launch your career in any data-related role.
Learn Data Science in 9 weeks
Check out what our alumni have built in 2 weeks

Our data science course curriculum

Our course is designed to make you learn Data Science step by step, starting with the basic data toolkit in Python and Mathematics to the complete implementation and deployment cycle of machine learning algorithms.

  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Start the bootcamp prepared!

Our data science course is very intense. To save time and nail it from the beginning, our students must complete an online preparation work before starting the bootcamp. This work takes around 40 hours and covers the basics of Python, the pre-requisite language of the course, and some mathematical topics used every day by data scientists.

Python for Data Science

Learn programming in Python, how to work with Jupyter Notebook and to use powerful Python libraries like Pandas and NumPy to explore and analyze big data sets. Collect data from various sources, including CSV files, SQL queries on relational databases, Google Big Query, APIs and Web scraping.

Relational Database & SQL

Learn how to formulate a good question and how to answer it by building the right SQL query. This module will cover schema architecture and then dive deep into the advanced manipulation of SELECT to extract useful information from a stand-alone database or using a SQL client software like DBeaver.

Data Visualization

Make your data analyses more visual and understandable by including data visualizations in your Notebook. Learn how to plot your data frames using Python libraries such as matplotlib and seaborn and transform your data into actionable insights.

Statistics, Probability, Linear Algebra

Understand the underlying math behind all the libraries and models used in the bootcamp. Become comfortable with the basic concepts of statistics & probabilities (mean, variance, random variable, Bayes’s Theorem, etc.) and with matrix computation, at the core of numerical operations in libraries like Pandas and Numpy.

c pulse Statistical inferences

You'll learn how to structure a Python repository with object-oriented programming in order to clean your code and make it re-usable, how to survive the data preparation phase of a vast dataset, and how to find and interpret meaningful statistical results based on multivariate regression models

speaker Communication

Data analysts are meant to communicate their findings to non-technical audiences: You will learn how to create impact by explaining your technical insights and turn them into business decisions using cost/benefits analysis. You'll be able to share your progress, present and compare your results to your teammates.

Preprocessing and Supervised Learning

Learn how to explore, clean, and prepare your dataset through preprocessing techniques like vectorization. Get familiar with the classic models of supervised learning - linear and logistic regressions. Learn how to solve prediction and classification tasks with the Python library scikit-learn using learning algorithms like KNN (k-nearest neighbors).

Generalization and Overfitting

Implement training and testing phases to make sure your model can be generalised to unseen data and deployed in production with predictable accuracy. Learn how to prevent overfitting using regularization methods and how to chose the right loss function to improve your model's accuracy.

Performance Metrics

Evaluate your model's performance by defining what to optimise and the right error metrics in order to assess your business impact. Improve your model's performance with validation methods such as cross validation or hyperparameter tuning. Finally, discover a powerful supervised learning method called SVM (Support Vector Machines).

Unsupervised Learning & Advanced Methods

Move to unsupervised learning and implement methods like PCA for dimensionality reduction or clustering for discovering groups in a data set. Complete your toolbelt with ensemble method that combine other models to improve performance, such as Random Forest or Gradient Boosting.

Managing Images and Text data

Get comfortable into managing high-dimensional variables and transforming them into manageable input. Learn classic preprocessing techniques for images like normalization, standardization and whitening. Apply the right type of encodings to prepare your text data for different NLP tasks (Natural Language Processing).

Neural Networks

Understand the architecture of neural networks (neurons, layers, stacks) and their parameters (activation functions, loss function, optimizer). Become autonomous to build your own networks like Convolutional Neural Networks (for images), Recurrent Neural Networks (for time-series) and Natural Language Processing networks (for text).

Deep Learning with Keras

Discover a new library called keras, which is a developer-friendly wrapper over tensorflow, a Deep Learning library created by Google. We'll teach you the fundamental techniques to build your first deep learning model with Keras.

Computer Vision

Go further into computer vision with Deep Learning building networks for object detection and recognition. Implement advanced techniques like data augmentation to augment your training set by computing image perturbations (random crops, intensity changes etc) in order to improve your model's generalization.

Machine Learning Pipeline

Move from Jupyter Notebook to a code editor and learn how to setup a machine learning project in the right way in order to quickly and confidently iterate. Learn how to convert a machine learning model into a model with a robust and scalable pipeline with sklearn-pipeline using encoders and transformers.

Machine Learning workflow with MLflow

Building a machine learning model from start to finish requires a lot of data preparation, experimentation, iteration and tuning. We'll teach you how to do your feature engineering and hyperparameter tuning in order to build the best model. For this, we will leverage a library called MLflow.

Deploying to production with Google Cloud Platform

Finally, we'll show you how to deploy your code and model to production. Using Google Cloud AI Platform, you'll be able to train your model at scale, package it and make it available to the world. Cherry on top, you will use a Docker environment to deploy your own RESTful Flask API which could be plugged to any front-end interface.

Student Projects

You'll spend the last two weeks on a group project working on an exciting data science problem you want to solve! As a team, you'll learn how to collaborate efficiently on a real data science project through a common Python repository and the Git flow. You will use a mix of your own datasets (if you have any from your company / non-profit organisation) and open-data repositories (Government initiatives, Kaggle, etc.). It will be a great way to practise all the tools, techniques and methodologies covered in the Data Science Course and will make you realize how autonomous you have become.

Typical day

A typical day at Le Wagon

From morning lectures to evening talks, every day is action-packed.

Lectures
Lectures9:00AM - 10:30AM

Grab a coffee and start every morning with an engaging & interactive lecture, before putting what you’ve learnt into practice.

Challenges
Challenges10:30AM - 4:30PM

Pair up with your buddy for the day, and work on a series of programming challenges with the help of our teaching staff.

Yoga
Yoga4:30PM - 5:30PM

Learning to code is very intense, so it’s important to take a break and relax during our yoga classes.

Live code
Live code5:30PM - 7:00PM

Review the day’s challenges and get an overview of upcoming lessons during live code sessions.

Talks & Workshops
Talks & Workshops7:00PM - 8:30PM

Be inspired and get priceless advice from successful entrepreneurs invited for exclusive talks.

Teachers

Passionate teachers

Since day one, we’ve taken teaching seriously. Great teachers inspire us to connect to topics on a profound level. Experience as a developer alone doesn’t necessarily make one an effective teacher — that’s why we’re passionate about finding not only great engineers, but deeply committed, experienced teachers.

Simon Blanchard
Simon Blanchard

Simon's career spans 29 years across Europe and Asia, providing predictive Insights in Talent Management. Simon was a Department Head at Philips Research, leading research into the fields of optical storage and digital television.

Frederic Bazin
Frederic Bazin

Frederic has been working with tech since 1994 and has mastered a broad range of technologies. In addition to his personal passion for data, he is the CEO and Data Scientist at Cloverise, a web data extraction, and monitoring company.

Stephane Truong
Stephane Truong

Stephane is a well-known consultant in Data Science working for various corporates in Shanghai, China. He holds a Master degree in Data Science from the University of California, Berkeley and a Master of Science in Communication Systems from EPFL.

Jason Zhang
Jason Zhang

Jason has experience in large enterprises, startups, and consulting. He was previously a data scientist at Quora, where he worked on user growth and content quality. He is interested in NLP technologies and product development.

more about Jason
Community & tools

Network and learning platform

Our Data Science course is just the beginning of the journey. Once you graduate, you belong to a global tech community and have access to our online platform to keep learning and growing.

Slack icon Slack groups

Get tips and advice from professional data scientists & data analysts, access exclusive job and freelance opportunities from entrepreneurs & developers.

Online classroom

Access our online education platform at any time after the course: you will find all data science lectures, screencasts, challenges and flashcards.

Tech community

Benefit from our global community of 8165 alumni working in data-related roles, but also entrepreneurs, developers and product managers all over the world.

Icon tutorials Global presence

Our different courses are running in 39 campuses all over the world: wherever you go, you belong to the Le Wagon community!

Community and tools for life
Career Services

Find a data job in the best tech companies

Once the course ends, you benefit from our career services. We help you meet with the best recruiters and connect with relevant alumni.

microsoftwordCreated with Sketch. Career Playbook

Access a complete guide to kick-start your Data Science career after the course: boost your portfolio, find your dream job, leverage on our 8165 alumni community.

myspaceCreated with Sketch. Career Events

Attend our job fairs and networking events, meet with the best tech companies and receive offers by recruiters looking for talent in data-related roles.

buymeacoffeeCreated with Sketch. Alumni Coaching Sessions

Our data science course alumni love to share their experiences with fresh graduates: they explain how they found their job as Data Scientist, Data Analyst or Data Engineer.

wechatCreated with Sketch. Career Intros

Our local teams know their alumni and hiring partners, what they are up to and what they are looking for. They introduce you to the right people depending on your goal.

Our web development course alumni get hired by the best companies
Hiring Partners

Where our alumni work in data

The best companies partner with Le Wagon and hire our alumni as Data Scientist, Data Analyst or Data Engineer.

Alibaba Hired 1 graduates
BCG Digital Ventures Hired 5 graduates
+3
Booking.com Hired 1 graduates
Bytedance Hired 1 graduates
Kantar Media Hired 1 graduates
Financing options

Find the right financing option for you

Find out if you are eligible for special offers in Shanghai.

Early Bird

💪 Savings 🙌

Enroll in the program* 2 months before kickoff and receive a 10% early birds discount.

*Signed training agreement

Student loans available in Le Wagon China now!

Great News! Le Wagon China has partnered with a few financing institutions to offer you the ability to pay for your education so that you can progress in your personal development.

If you want to apply for a personal loan in China without breaking the bank, there are some options for you! Le Wagon students can get up to 49,000 RMB on a loan. The loan process is simple, easy and affordable. Find all the details below:

Chailease International Finance

Company introduction: Chailease International Finance Co., Ltd. (CIFC) was established in 2005 in Shanghai. They provide professional financial solutions to customers and our main services are equipment leasing, Sale-and-leaseback, factoring etc.

Application item: Apply to all courses in Le Wagon China 1.Data science 2.Web development 3.Part-time product development

Loan amount: As low as 20,000 and up to 49,000 RMB Payment plan: 12 months, 18 months, 24 months. Nationalities: Chinese citizens, other nationalities are waiting to be confirmed. Applicant conditions: 22-65 years old Application materials: The instalment form filing, ID card, Bankcard. How to apply: Please contact our city manager for more information. Interest: 11%

Are foreigners eligible? Yes... and no. To be clear, foreigners can get this loan if they match ANY of these 3 requirements: 1. Have a Chinese Spouse 💍 2. Have a Chinese Credit Card 💳 3. Have a Property Ownership Certificate (also applicable to the spouse) 🏘️ Foreigners can only apply for the 12-month plan

——

For Chinese citizens, there are some other options for you if you want to apply for a personal loan in China. Please find the details below.

Baidu - Du Xiaoman Financial

Company introduction: In April 2018, Baidu's financial services business group officially completed the signing of a split financing agreement and launched a new brand "Duxiaoman Financial" to achieve independent operation. Baidu established a financial services business group on December 14, 2015, under the overall responsibility of Baidu's senior vice president Zhu Guang, using artificial intelligence technology to deploy in the financial field. At present, Duxiaoman Finance has completed the consumer credit and wealth management products and services through "Wealthy Flower", "Duxiaoman Financial Management", "Duxiaoman" Wallet, and "Panshi Jinke Platform", "Only Voice Robot" and other payment and financial technology services.

Application item: Apply to all programs in Le Wagon China 1. Data science 2. Web development 3. Part-time product development

Loan Amount: Le Wagon students can get up to 30,000RMB. Payment plan: 3 months, 6 months, 12 months and 18 months. Nationalities: Chinese Only 🇨🇳 Applicant conditions: 22-65 years old Application materials: Students must link their Chinese ID card number on the app. A passport or HK/MO/TW ID number is not accepted.

How to apply: 1. Sign Le Wagon bootcamp training contract 2. Download Baidu App and apply for loan(The review process will be done within 10 minutes.) 3. Reviewal and confirmation by Baidu

Interest: INTEREST ONLY in the first 6 months 📆 Students can just pay the interest during the first 6 months, then start paying back their loan. With 6+6 plan, the total interest is 5,328RMB, the annual rate is 17.76% With 6+12 plan, the total interest is 7,182RMB, the annual rate is 15.96%

Others

Apps like 蚂蚁借呗(Alipay),微粒贷(Webank),有钱花(Baidu),京东金条(JD finance) offer fast and easy personal loan options, with a daily rate range of 0.015%-0.06%, the application usually requires APP credits or bank debit card. Each platform has various application requirements that can be found online.

Some banks offer a lower rate than APPs but barriers are higher. 中银E贷(BOC),融e借(ICBC),平安易贷PING'AN have an annual rate among 4.35%-7.2%, usually need proof of assets, property proof and salary info for final review.

——

Welcome to contact different cities’ managers for more details about the loan and jump-start your life-changing journey with Le Wagon China!

Yiyao Shanghai city manager WeChat:fiona_jyy E-mail:yiyao.jia@lewagon.org Call:+86 15821181426

FAQ

Any questions about our program in Shanghai

If you got here, it means that you have questions about Le Wagon: how to apply, who can join, what you’ll learn… Good! We have the answers.

What are the job outcomes?

Our philosophy is that people want to learn new skills because they want to be in their dream career. That is why for every program we run, we gather exciting hiring partners around us - enterprises, startups and agencies - who are looking for world-class talent and could be your next employer in Shanghai!

We are excited to announce some of our hiring partners: Please consult this page.

I don’t speak Chinese, can I live and work in Shanghai?

Yes, you can undoubtedly live in Shanghai without speaking Chinese. Shanghai is a very international city with English speakers from all over the world and locals talking at least a bit English with you. It's easier to get around Shanghai without Chinese than other Chinese cities (Taiwan and Hong Kong excluded).

For work, the fact is, most jobs for expats in China do not require you to speak Chinese. According to Laowai Careers, the top 5 jobs for foreigners are: Education, Engineering, Marketing/Advertising, English Editing/Writing. Upgrading your tech skills and getting the great career support of Le Wagon community in China will be helpful to land a fulfilling job.

Why learn Data Science in China?

Central authorities, led by Ministry of Industry and Information Technology (MIIT) identified AI as the next economic mojo. The country has chosen Big Data to change millions of lives. Applications in facial recognition, voice recognition, autonomous driving are already rolling out at scale.

In 2019, China’s government put out its plan to lead the world in AI by 2030.

As Eric Schmidt (CEO of Google) has explained, “it’s pretty simple. By 2020, they will have caught up. By 2025, they will be better than us. By 2030, they will dominate the industries of AI.

This context makes China the ultimate laboratory for any aspiring data scientist to learn.

Recommended book: AI Superpowers: China, Silicon Valley, and the New World Order by Kai-Fu Lee, an Artificial Intelligence pioneer, expert on China and a venture capitalist.

Can Le Wagon help me getting a Visa for China?

To attend our training program in Shanghai, you will need a tourist or business visa. In some cases, we can invite you on a Business Visa (M). Durations and number of entries vary according to your nationality. Please consult our visa assistance guide and talk to our team, we’re happy to share practical experiences in getting the right travel documents!

Want to go further?

Next Shanghai data science course full-time coding bootcamp starts on Oct 19, 2020